Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Thanks to technological advances, even education has become more available for a lot of people as it is possible to find a great number of platforms and courses online. However, when it is compared with the traditional education of study groups, it is clear the academic environment generates several benefits for the learning process. I personally consider it a relevant statement, and I agree with it. Firstly, despite online education enables to study and interact with people worldwild, when a meeting is required or a doubt is made on a forum, the time taken to give an answer can be considerable long. On the other hand, in study groups, having meetings face to face facilitates the process of sharing ideas, it is easier to get an explanation on a specific topic, and in general the exchange of knowledge becomes more direct and focused. For instance, the strategy of having a study group for specific subjects has been implemented in different universities with the aim of helping students to resolve questions, have clearer concepts, and get to know people from the same course. This way students feel more comfortable with their process, therefore they enhance their performance. Another aspect is that even if people can work and delegate tasks appropriately in online environments, it is hard to set boundaries with the classmates. Nevertheless, it is more common that during in-person study groups, people tend to socialize more and create a comfortable space. As a result, after having spent a prolonged time together with other people, the sense of security, confidence, and belonging grows, therefore it is easier that people in the same group try to help each other, promote academic achievements, and try to mitigate emotional exhaustion which is for example generally seen in those study groups that are created since the beginning of the semester. Finally, spending time in person with other people during studying periods tends to generate a more direct communication, and a feeling of commitment to the educational process, creating great benefits in the academic performance.