Some people think that young people should spend more of their free time at home with their families, and spend less time entertaining outside. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, a rising number of young people or couples prefer to move out of their parents' house. Some people suggest that they are supposed to stay at home in their leisure time instead of hanging out, while others argue that youngsters should spend more time outside. Supporters normally focus on the following two aspects. For one, it is conducive for the young generation to pay more attention to interactions with family members, which provides abundant opportunities for them to share their study or working experiences with family. By doing so, not only can children and parents become more empathic to each other, but can also improve their relationship. For another, the frequent communication between them is really beneficial to shorten the gap among different generations, which is able to enhance the elders' pace to follow the rapid development of the world. Nevertheless, there are certain drawbacks for youths to consume most of their free time at home. Firstly, spending a lot of time with parents may impair their ability to live on their own when they get older. For instance, generally, there is no need for kids to cook, wash the dishes, and pay the utility bills if they are under careful parenting. Therefore, the awareness of independence might fade away from their mind gradually, resulting in a group of lacking self-care-ability adults. Furthermore, it is crucial for teenagers and young workers to engage in various recreational activities in their spare time. As a consequence, they will get more chances to gain new friends and explore their own interests, which can develop their connections and release stress. From my perspective, only focusing on one aspect will give rise to more shortages than merits. Young people are suggested to balance their free time to connect with their warm family as well as allocate enough time and space to enjoy themselves.