Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days, a large number of populations tend to work independently, instead of being white-collar in a company or organization. As many factors contribute to this decision and various drawbacks can affect self-occupations life, in this essay I will explain them. In contemporary society, a great deal of ambitious employees decide to abandon their current jobs and commence a new trade independently. Various factors contribute to this inclination but, from my perspective, inadequate salary, inappropriate work circumstances, limited benefits and bonuses, and restricted opportunities to make progress would be the most discouraging reasons. For instance, I had been working in a consulting company for a long period when I resigned, because the progress opportunities were too limited and the remuneration was unsatisfying for me. Conversely, all the mentioned deficiencies could be achievable if individuals launch their own businesses and persevere to attain their goals. On the other hand, despite the infinite benefits that self-employment can offer, it can cause irreparable or unrecoverable damages due to the lack of knowledge and experience. research conducted by the psychological department at Tehran University confirmed that in many cases, the starters of a new business usually do not have adequate qualifications. Furthermore, most of the times, they do not know the constitution of their own countries, which is the prerequisite to start all jobs. Additionally, stress and pressure are usually imposed on merely one person, which can pose him or her physical or spiritual difficulties. In conclusion, I think both kinds of occupations have pros and cons and workforces should opt for their future job wisely corresponding to their qualifications, abilities and requirements. Also, communities should pay more attention to group work rather than self-employment due to the fact that it can bring more benefits to societies