some people believe that the earth is being harmed by human activity . others feel that human activity makes the earth a better place to live in . what is your opinion

A section of people thinks that human actions are continuously devastating the earth. However, others argue that human involvement makes earth a better place to reside by decreasing its deterioration rate. Both the argument need a proper scrutiny before forming an opinion. I would like to explicate in the paragraphs to come. The advocates of the first view deem that human actions are damaging the earth. For instance, new technology helps us in many ways, agriculture is one of them. Scientists regularly analyzing this section to find better ways of growing crops. Mostly farmers use chemicals in their fields to proliferate the yield in less time which fulfills people's needs. These chemicals stay in the field for a long time because it takes a long period to integrate with the soil. consequently, soil gets negatively impacted and starts losing its quality. The opposite school of thoughts argues that human actions are making earth a better place to reside. To explain it, there is no doubt that advanced technology improves the quality of life. But new technology needs a lot of raw material in order to use it successfully on the daily basis for example, trains, the cable wires and mobile phones. Raw material used for these products, dumped into river or canal along with other gases which later on mixed up with other gases in the environment. As a result, environment becomes a victim of greenhouse efect and acid rain. Considering that, earth is better place to live if surroundings do not suffers negatively due to the human deeds. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, eath suffers from a lot of damage due to the human involvement which in turn, affects the human and quality of life they are living in.