Teacher think that international students exchange would be beneficial for all teenager school students. Do you think it's advantages outweigh it's disadvantages?

Nowadays international students exchange programmes are pervasive, because nations believe that those opporunities are a great chance to exchange with cultural values. There is an opinion among teachers that international students exchange programms programs have merits for teenager school students. It has both advantages and disadvantages. I, personally think advantages outpower disadvantages. On the one hand, exchange programmes are beneficial in case to develop teenager's flexibility and independence, because living in the other family will get them ready to the life without parents' support. Kids will be taught about how to face life problems that they did not even care before. For example, if they get sick they will have to learn to take medicine by themselves, so they will become flexible to any kind of circumstances. Another advantage to mention is getting to discover a new culture. Living in another country provides students a chance to live in a different custom with unknown traditions. It is very advantegous for every young human, because it broadens his horizons. For instance, there is an exchange programme called "FLEX" that lets school students to live as an american teenager for a whole year. Thousands of participants from post-USSR countries claim that the year abroad offered them a big change in scenery and that they met a lot of new friends they still keep in touch with. On the other hand, living with a host family has downsides. For students who are more introverted it is really stressing to get used to a new place. Despite all of the pros 90% of students who flew oceans for this opportunity feel homesick which might cause depression. Furthermore, international exhange programmes can cause the chance of forgetting native language. In conclusion, in spite of cons pros outstrip cons. From my point of view, international exchange programmes are a good way to brighten life with colours of opportunities.