Excessive sugar consumption causes many diseases. Some people think that it is the government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption while others think that it is the individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views

According to the research, sugar is the key culprit for the creation of a number of diseases. While there is a group of people who advocate the notion that the government must bear the responsibility to regulate the amount of sugar consumption per person, others claim that everyone must bear the corresponding commitment to stay away from sugar. It is my firm belief that each side has its own merits and demerits which ought to be addressed meticulously. To begin with, the involvement of governments in the excessive sugar consumption problem would be a pragmatic measure to take unless the problem's scope is extended to a degree that is no longer controllable. In other words, governments cannot bear a direct responsibility to control the exact amount of sugar consumption at such an elaborate scale, therefore, government actions should not consist no more than a voluntary act which needs to be fulfilled by people. For example, in the USA in which obesity is identified as one of if not the most prevalent diseases, the government's reach is limited to the consumption amount of sugar as they can only propose or recommend certain actions to diminish the volume of sugar in the daily diet of people. Nevertheless, this does not signify that it will not be a feasible approach to control this value by dragging the governments into it, but rather instead it will play a supportive role. On the other hand, I think the best way to control this issue is by raising awareness among the people and delegating people themselves as responsible for ensuring that a limited amount of sugar goes into their bodies. As a vivid example of this case, in countries like Germany and Sweden people themselves are instructed and educated to be conscious of their diets and keep sugar consumption as low as possible by applying certain techniques. Furthermore, as time goes by, the number of healthy people will increase substantially, eventually remedying the repercussions of consuming too much sugar. To sum up, although each idea has numerous paybacks, the results will be much more successful if the responsibility is given to the people themselves to control the sugar amount.