Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a goodjob. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing softskills is more important. Discuss both sides and give vour opinion

It is considered by some that being a university graduate is the key to securing a good job, whilethere are others who think that it is better to have experience and soft skills. In my opinion, I believethat having university education is essential for academic jobs, while soft skills and experience aremore useful in business. On the one hand, many think it is easier for most people to find a good job if they are universitygraduates with a good degree. In other words, having tertiary education puts people one step aheadof others who do not and this can be the deciding factor in getting a good job. The competition to getin get to universities and the increasing number of graduates show just how significant this level ofeducation is for people's future work opportunities. On the other hand, having work experience and soft skills, such as leadership skills and otherinterpersonal the interpersonal skills, can also throw the balance in favour of the applicant, according to some. Formany positions there are an overwhelming number of applicants and, therefore, it is often thoughtthat having relevant experience in that line of work or having acquired useful soft skills that can bevaluable to a company, can put one ahead of the game when applying for a position. Finally, in my opinion, whether needing high level education or skills and experience, depends onthe position being applied for. Take for example law, medicine or teaching, it is impossible to beconsidered for a position without the required educational background. In contrast, in business, itwould be more important for a candidate to have soft skills and experience in that line of businessso they can step into a position without further training and be of immediate benefit to thecompany In conclusion, getting a good job requires a relevant background either in experience or educationdepending on the type of work and field. People should make sure they attain the necessary skills ordegrees before applying for a job in order to be sure of success.