It is recommended that traditional markets be phased out and replaced with supermarkets. Do you agree or disagree ?

As the 21st century unfolds, there are some proponents of substituting traditional markets with retail chains as hypermarkets and stores supply people with not only fresh, diverse merchandise and high high-quality hygiene and convenient and accessible services but are also places for people to release some stress at the weekend with their family and friends. In my point of view, although replacing local markets with superstores brings a number of advantages, it also has negative sides as it takes away the value of our country's tradition and the sense of community and the groceries in the local markets are much more affordable. On the one hand, customers can approach a variety of goods systems, ranging from domestic and external products, and both of them experience very stringent hygiene rules and careful selection; moreover, supermarkets always have a very enormous space and are rarely cramped with people. Nowadays, people are always so engaged because of their dense schedules that they will not have much time to jostle their way through a crowded market and take their time to evaluate whether these groceries are new and fresh or not and which stalls sell cheaper. Besides, the prices of all the goods displayed in the supermarkets are labelled next to them so people can be able to make well-informed decisions. Therefore, supermarkets will offer a time and energy-saving solution for buyers. Additionally, hypermarkets can be an ideal position which provides people with individual space so that they can gather with their beloved. After a week of burying themselves at work and studying, people, as well as their family and acquaintances, can go shopping in a supermarket together. As a result, their family and friends' bond is cemented and they will become more understanding of each other as well. On the other hand, I am also convinced that there are some downsides when conventional markets are completely erased. First of all, in some countries and regions, markets are their own tradition and it makes the unique features in these countries. For example, when talking about Vietnam, a number of foreign tourists will immediately think about teeming markets with vendors or stalls because markets are very popular in Vietnam. Furthermore, some traditional foods such as Banh Cuon or Banh Day can not be brought to discount stores to be sold but have to be traded in the markets so that people can enjoy the deliciousness of these foods right in the markets when it is still hot. These kinds of foods are just sold in the market and may be able to clearly show the traditions and community of Vietnamese. Secondly, it is a matter of price. Some kinds of groceries sold in the superstore are much more exorbitant than those sold in the market as the owners have to invest in the refrigeration system and packaging. For instance,in some rural areas, despite the emergence of some supermarkets, people choose to go to get groceries in the conventional markets instead of pouring money into the goods in the supermarket while the quality of these goods is the same. Much dust and smoke in the atmosphere as goods in markets may be exposed, but they are still very fresh. It's just the longevity is not so long. In conclusion, the complete elimination of traditional markets and their substitution with shops have both two sides. This tendency though offers a better service and purchasing experience and promotes the spiritual life, it still takes away the local culture and causes a remarkable decrease in an individual's finances.