In modern society, many people think that primary schools should teach science and technology rather than history and geography which are useless and boring. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

I disagree on these statement that history and geography are useless. Though science and technology are important, educationer can not give up the teaching of history and geography. First of all, history has close connection with nation's culture. Putting the history teaching in a high place can enhance the cultural knowledge of students. At the same time, the modern society can learn from the history, which means that we can strengthen the advantages and avoid the disadvantages of the historical events. History can provide a lot of skills and experience to modern society that comes from the prior great mem. Second, geography is a useful subject that can tell students the knowledge of climax and nature. There are some natural phenomenents phenomenons that happened in our daily lives. Geography can tell students the basic theories that how these phenomenents conduct. In other words, geograpy is another kind of science that focus on the study of nature. Third, primary school stage is a significant stage for students to gain the general education. Therefore, in these ways, history and geography can enhance their general knowledge and borden their horizens, which are benefical to the all-round development of the students. They are equal to the science and technology learning. Last but not least, the history and geography teaching are not conflictable with the science and technology teaching. The government should implement more flexiable plans that can make the teaching schedules more all-rounded for the different subjects learning. The educationer should be more equal to the whole subjects teaching in the primary stage.