Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the current world, the subject of the athletes’ impression among young individuals has become controversial for a great deal of reasons. Some claim that their behaviour can have detrimental effects on young people both on the game ground or out. On the one hand, athletes often demonstrate a suitable lifestyle to their proponents. They strive to be fit and have a regular diet. Plus, they consume more vitamins and protein than fatty dishes like french fries and pizza. Hence, the rate of being infected with cardiovascular diseases is relatively lower than ordinary people. When young residents take notice of their lives, they are likely to change their negative attitude towards eating unhealthy food. On the other hand, some athlete may suffer from narcissistic personality disorder and do like to show off their abilities even if have a small achievement. Some of them are liars. So, a number of young people might be affected by them and show unreal faces and accomplishments. In addition, Some athletes struggle with their competitors during matches and probably, some conflicts are seen among them. Therefore, these manners do not be considered accepted In conclusion, I personally side with the first reason that occupational athletes have a considerable influence on young inhabitants.