The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

At the present time, clean water plays a substantial role in our lives. Despite the fact that the quantity of the drinkable water is immensely depleted by time. It has been thought that uncivilized acts have been elaborated, which affect the future of purified water on Earth. Hence, it is believed that cooperation between people and the government is essential to solve this conundrum. To commence with, numerous reasons have been attributed to clean water depletion, yet there is a major problem worldwide which is water pollution. In other words, mankind manoeuvre can threaten water security through different acts. As an eminent example, some Egyptian factory owners gave orders to throw harmful byproducts into the Nile River, which in turn deteriorated the drinkable water. Hence, what can be said is that losing clean sources will affect our health and agriculture, thus, people will suffer medically and financially. Furthermore, this problem might be solved through applying strict fines and punishments to anyone trying to pollute purified water. In addition, start media campaigns for all generations to shed light on how can we keep the rivers clean. besides, the government authorities might establish gigantic purification stations, not only to use the rivers but we can also clarify other sources. Hence, this demonstrates that we cannot solve this problem without cooperation. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that water pollution poses a real threat to clean water security worldwide. Therefore, I am convinced that the governmental move along with the people's on ground contribution is the main reason to eradicate this issue globally.