Some people think that mobile phone should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and on public transport. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that mobile phones should be prohibited in public spaces, while others feel that cell phones use in public areas is crucial when there is an urgent situation. Prohibition of smartphones in public places is laudable, but I don't agree fully and believe that their usage should be allowed in public areas but with some restrictions. On the one hand, here are significant facts and reasons that affirm that mobile phones should be banned in places like knowledge centers, shops, public transportation, and many other public places because it has been the reason for the annoyance of other people in many ways. This drive is to prevent accidents and disturbing comfort. For example, a library mainly focus on providing a queit environment for readers. However, when people use smartphones inside the libraries, the tranquility of the environment is lost. Another reason, the use of mobile phones while driving is one of the main reasons for the increase in road an accidents today. Use of this device on public transportation is violation of law. On the one hand, limiting the use of cell phones in public places can prevent people from staying in touch with their families if an emergency occurs. For instance, if someone is travelling in a public vehicle and his family needs to update him on a very urgent issue, banning the use of cell phones would make it impossible. Cell phones can easily be switched to silent/vibrate mode, this will not distract people due to loud ringtones of incoming calls or messages. In conclusion, based on the reasons mentioned above. I personally believe that smartphones should be allowed in public places but with some restrictions in place so that they can remain in touch with their family and friends whenever they need.