The international community must act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce their consumption of fossil fuels, such as gas and oil. To what extent you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, a huge quantity of fossil energy has been mined and used. Some people suggest that the international community are supposed to take immediate action to limit the usage of this fuel by all the nation in the world, which I strongly agree with. It is undeniable that gas and oil bring a lot of benefits to human life. Firstly, they are considered to be the most effective energy, which gives rise to the operating efficiency of machines and vehicles. Secondly, compared with other resources, they are easier for people to exploit, transfer, and store. As a result, it requires less money spent on the whole process. Nevertheless, the drawbacks of consuming fossil fuels are more obvious. One is that is not only detrimental to the environment but also destroys people's health. For one, the burning of natural gas and coal will produce tons of greenhouse gas, such as carbon dioxide. As a result of constant emissions, the global temperature will rise at a high rate, resulting in the rapid disappearance of glaciers--habitats of creatures living in the polar region. For another, most of the automobiles and machines in factories are fueled by oil, which emits tail gas that is harmful to people's physical health. Gradually, breathing in a big volume of this kind of gas may lead to lung cancer. In addition, over-consuming fossil fuel impair the longevity of the earth. As we all know, this type of energy are unrenewable resource. As a consequence of persistently exploiting, the number of natural resources on the planet may decline rapidly, which will give rise to a lack of diversity of them. By doing this, there might not be enough fuel left for humans in decades, not to mention the generations who will be born hundreds of years later. To summarize, the disadvantages of consuming gas and oil outweigh the merits of it. Hence, it is crucial for the entire world to reduce consumption as much as possible. And the governments of nations should set and introduce stricter regulations to keep pace with global actions.