Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Since ancient times, people have tried to find different ways to punish crimes. One such punishment, which is still used in some countries today, is the death penalty. This essay will look at the pros and cons of this measure and describe and opinion about it. On the one hand there are some number of advantages of this measure, such as cutting off the situation at the root and intimidating people. By destroying the problem at once, completely, it can help prevent the terrible consequences that could have occurred. For example, in China, people who are caught corrupting themselves are subject to the death penalty, as are their relatives, and this measure helps to minimize the problem. Intimidating people also plays a role, because when people around them see the consequences of bad deeds, they stop wanting to do the same. As an example, China, mentioned above, where the level of corruption has reached a minimum in the last 50 years. Thus, the death penalty has some advantages in the form of fear and reduction of a number of problems. On the other hand, such an act has a huge number of disadvantages, the most glaring of which is that people believe they have the right to take another person's life. They did not give the condemned person life, and people of faith are generally convinced that only God can administer justice. The worst thing that can happen is to find out the innocence of a person after his execution. There are many examples in history when it turned out that a person was innocent after his execution, and the criminal continued to be free. Thus, the death penalty is the most extreme measure. Personally, I am convinced that such a measure should not be applied to people, after all, we live in the 21st century and there are many other ways to punish a person, which can be even more cruel than death. In conclusion, although people may have committed serious crimes, they should be treated humanely and given a second chance. I believe that human life is very precious, therefore it should always be preserved.