Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

There are numerous opinions about school curriculums and learning activities. For some people, science and social subjects are essential for academic achievements and future research, while the opposite views that hard and vocational skills should be included in school subjects. In my personal opinion, the former stance should be mainly focused on junior and high schools, while the latter would be better to implement in daily essentials and higher education to improve beneficial activities. It is an undeniable argument that children should gain wide and comprehensive knowledge from schools. To achieve that, the curriculum and learning activities should contain subjects about natural science and social to give the students a better understanding of life beyond their environment and to prepare them for future challenges. Subjects such as physics, biology, or geography are not human's natural knowledge but rather researched and studied by other people in the past and passed along to our generation. When these methods succeed, the students can determine what subjects should be focused on with advanced education. Opposite to academic subjects, vocational subjects are our natural habits of survival skills that should be trained and learned from our colleagues and families. We have seen so many people practicing cooking activities, crafting, or building something. People who need to become experts and express their interest in hard skills should enter specialized schools of vocation, but every person should at least understand how to implement them in daily activities. In conclusion, academic and examination purposes should be taught in schools, while technical skills should be gained from observing and training.