In recent years, many small shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. is this a postive or negative development?

Lately, several small retailers shutdown due to visitors prefer big malls even if it is far away. In my opinion, In shopping centres, you can purchase different items all under the same roof. However, small shops can be effective when it comes to urgent needs. Nowadays companies invest in building new large shopping areas and it is considered a long-term profitable investment. One of the reasons that companies choose malls over small shops is the huge demand of the customers, shop users prefer a large area where they can find all kinds of needs. This happens often in my city, where everyone takes at least ten minutes ride just to get to the large compound where they find everything they need there. On the other hand, small shops are important in different ways. Firstly, the urgent needs where mini markets can be much faster than large malls. drug stores are mostly not found in shopping malls because customers need the items quickly. Secondly, the prices of smaller shops can be cheaper than the ones in big areas, therefore, clients may find small markets better. In the end, shopping malls can be effective for buyers and that is why companies invest in building them, nevertheless, mini shops can provide a price that is cheaper than large shops, additionally, small markets can be faster.