Some people say that companies should allow their employees to dress casually. Do you agree or disagree with this?

People have recently expressed different views on whether businesses should allow their staff to dress down at the workplace or force employees to adhere to the company's formal dress code. Personally, I am in agreement with the former opinion for the following reasons. The primary reason is that liberty in choosing what to wear improves working performance as well as productivity. This is explained as dressing casually creates a friendly working environment, which boosts workers’s creation, thereby motivating personnel to work better. Take Microsoft as a typical example, their dress code is “anything goes as long as you are clean”. They do not put any restrictions on how their staff dress, and therefore they have emerged as the most successful multinational company in the globe. Additionally, a less strict dress regulation can boost employee morale. It means that each position has a feature in the dress code to identify who they are. By contrast, comfortable clothing makes it less hierarchical, which results in increasing confidence among company workers as they can express their individuality and display a strong sense of self-confidence in being different and expressing their individuality. In other words, they feel eager to go to work every day without being bored by having a repetitive style. Those on the other side of the issue may say that compulsory uniforms or business attire create a more professional look for the enterprise. However, only a small number of occupations rely on uniforms or formal business attire for a professional recognition while most others do not share this nature. As a result, the implementation of formal clothing policies in such cases proves unjustifiable. In conclusion, it is undeniable that a more liberal dress code can be beneficial for companies. They can create a positive working environment, which is crucial in boosting the companies’ morale as well as their profit.