Some people believe that it would be beneficial if employees worked three or four days per week rather than five or six days. Why is this? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that employees might beneficial from working three to four days per week rather than five to six days per week. It might bring benefit for both companies and workers. Besides, there are some drawbacks of this new schedule. Firstly, in this day and age, working hour can affect to both their physical health and mental health. For this reason, some companies have come up with solutions to reduce working hour and increase day off for workers. With this method, workers can balance between their life and work. For instance, when they have a long-term vacation, they will have more time to spend with their families and hang out with their friends. Moreover, they will take better care of themselves, do more outdoor activities, it is time for them to take a rest to healing, and release stresses. However, this measure is not completely effective because their work might be distracted. Secondly, some businesses with this timetable will receive greater attention from those who are finding jobs. For example, if they work for a company with a schedule of only two days off, the proportion of suffering from pressure on work will increase because they have to work from dawn till dust in five to six days but they only have two to three days to relax. Therefore, this method not only helps employees but also draw numerous new employees to the companies. To sum up, reducing working hour and increasing day holiday might be a good solution to help employees relieve pressure and more labor resources for the company. However, it seems to me that neglecting in work and decreasing work performance would be a negative impact.