learning English st school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English ? Should we tray to ensure the survival og local languages and , if so, how?

Some people tend to support an opinion that it is more significant to learn English at school rather that focus on studying local languages. However, it can lead to disappearance of local languages. I believe that we should combine studying both an international language, English, and local ones. To begin with, English is considered as an international language so there are a lot of reasons for studying it. Firstly, it would be useful for finding prestigious job because nowadays many employers require knowing the language for negotiations, for example. Secondly, it is awesome to interact with foreign people to deep into their culture, traditions, and custom. Thus, English gives an opportunity to communicate with people from all over the world. Thirdly, many incredible films, books, and songs are in English so people would have an opportunity to get to know with them better. On the other hand, a lot of educational institutions focus only on English, thereby many other languages can dye out. It is important to have an own language in the country because it leads to saving many traditions, variety in literature, and forming personal identity, for example. Therefore, local languages should be saved and continued to study to approve individuality and a style of a country. In conclusion, I firmly believe that all educational institutions, schools, universities, and colleges, should strive to do all to combine studying many languages. It would be great not only for saving local ones but also for expanding students' horizons and training their brain.