Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problem does this shortage cause? what measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Freshwater scarcity is turning becoming a major worldwide concern. What issue is brought about by this shortage? When people gradually lose clean water sources for use, it will affect people's lives and can lead to losses of lives from using contaminated water. Firstly, the consequences of the shortage of fresh water affect the health of residents or organizations. Water is extremely vital to human health, so if people don’t have fresh water to use, they will be infected with some diseases by using polluted water. In Africa, the lack of fresh water seriously affects their health and lives. Secondly, since some factories or electricity generation is based on water energy so they are slowed when there is no sufficient freshwater supply. Thirdly, the low percentage of freshwater makes the environment more and more polluted over time Because this consequence greatly affects people's lives, the government and organizations need to have some solutions to overcome this situation. The government demands to introduce regulations on reasonable water use.Some organizations can coordinate campaigns to encourage people to save fresh water. On the other hand, residents need to be conscious and responsible to use water more economically, effectively and reasonably. In conclusion, water is very important for our lives so water resource protection is essential, Citizens have more or less clean water to use depending on their awareness and responsibility. The participation of individuals and organizations in the rules set by the government as well as the programs aimed to resolve the issue can help to some extent.