Young people spend a lot of free time in the shopping center. This can be negative. Do you agree or disagree.

Shopping mall has become a popular place for many people to spend their leisure time. This is no exception for youngsters. Nowadays youngsters spend an excessive amount of time at the shopping centre. I strongly agree that this can be perceived as negative because of not only the consumerism behaviour they develop but also the unproductive activities they do. First, young people who spend a huge amounts of time at shopping centre are likely to develop consumerism behaviours. As shopping centre offers a lot of shop wide ranging from clothing store, book store, and many others, they can get tempted to buy something out of their necessities. This can result in learning a bad financial management as a habit. If this habit is something they keep doing until then, they will get used to waste their money on something out of their priorities and lack self-confidence in managing their balance account. Another reason why this can be seen as negative is they become unproductive. The shopping malls mostly offer activities that do not require young people to think and develop skills. Activities such as window shopping, going to arcades, and watching movies at the cinema are activities that do not stimulate people to actively learn. Thus, these activities can cause young people to become unproductive and lack of self-development. In conclusion, spending leisure time at a shopping centre in a huge amount can cause young people to develop consumerism behaviour and adopt the unproductive habits. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that a massive amount of time at a shopping centre can affect youngsters in a bad way.