Details of politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the information about the personal lives of politicians should not be shared in newspapers. I completely agree with this statement because it affects their mental health and image adversely. The primary reason is that printing the personal information of government officials can have a deep impact on their psychology. If publishers would print anything about their personal life without their consent, it would not be considered justifiable. They are also an ordinary person, regardless of the fact that they serve society, and are popular for their civil service. Thus, no one would appreciate the act of reading about their personal life in print media, and if it happens, it will hamper their peace and leave them in stress and anxiety. For instance, recently a newspaper agency in India printed the photos of politician Jaswinder Singh's two-year daughter, whom he always kept away from the media for safety reasons, and no one in the general public even her pictures before, which caused him to suffer from sleepless nights. The risk of damage to their societal image is another cause to support the idea of not publicizing the private lives of political figures. Media usually try to collect every single detail of their past, and correlate it with their political career. When people read this kind of news about them, they criticize them and make some new judgement, which leaves a deep scar on their image. A particularly good example here is of the Indian Prime Minister named Narendra Modi, who is still called as a Tea maker and a bad husband because the media published his past life article in a newspaper, which caught great public attention and affected his image. In conclusion, it seems to me that it is unjustifiable to print about someone's private life, as it can have a negative impact on their mind and public image.