Modern cultures around the world have become similar when compared to the past.

Today, some individuals argue our a lot of different cultures in modern life. While this trend has some negative implications, I share the view that the whole is a change for the better. Admittedly, the intensity growing culturally.the process of cultures becoming similar has some drawbacks to consider.public lose their culture even if they lose their individuality. When society generally follow similar trends and principles such as art forms and business practices, they are likely to lose their sense of ingenuity and novelty. This is defined as a positive development for the growth and prosperity of underdevelopment countries. When society travel abroad, it is often comforting to use leisure amenities which they enjoy at home. For instance, community can eat at their favourite food joint and listen to the same kind of music. This helps in the economy of a nation as trade flourishes and attracts more tourists. In conclusion, to sum up, this essay discussed the main solutions and I can safely say that I understand cultural assimilation can prove disadvantageous, I lean more towards the view that it fosters a heightened sense of interpersonal understanding and greater workplace efficiency.