People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued whether people should adopt the traditional customs and indigenous practices when they come to reside in a new country.. I completely agree with this perception because it helps them stay away from awkward situations. Each country has its own traditions and unique cultures due to cultural diversity, so it is inevitable for foreigners to face difficulties if they do not conform to the norms of social behavior in the host country.. For example, Western individuals often greet others by kissing on their cheeks, but if an American man do this to a Vietnamese woman in Vietnam without permission, he could be accused of sexual assault, thereby inadvertently causing him to deal with unwanted issues. I believe this is a powerful testament to the importance of following the customs when living in other countries. Notwithstanding the aforementioned dire implications, adopting the traditions and cultures of the nation they live in could yield foreigners profound benefits. One colossal advantage is that this practice could help blend into their new environment. For instance, wearing the same clothes with local residents would allow newcomers to make friends with local people more easily, who could help them in various aspects of their lives, such as learning languages or finding accommodations, later on. Another merit is that adopting manners and habits of the locals would contribute to fostering harmony among races and peoples. This is because knowing each other's cultures would prevent individuals from different countries from crossing the line and fuelling misunderstandings. A prime example of that is the N-words, which is an offensive word formerly used to demean black slaves by white people. If newcomers did not respect the customs and traditions of the host country and use that word, they would be in a plethora of troubles. In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is essential to follow the traditions and habits of the locals in the host community in order to fully integrate into their society