Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age of five or six, right up until the age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

Test system has an increasing popularity among schools, beginning with early age and ending up by adult age. This essay will discuss that testing and exams are developing the feelings of self-confidence is the main advantage, while a high level of stress due to failing is the disadvantage of this system After doing a good job, which requires a huge amount of power and hard work, people often feel relieved and proud of themselves. The same is with exams and tests; students spend nights and days preparing for the finals, learning complicated topics and solving some problems, and, after getting a good mark, they realize that all hard work pays off and, at this point, a harmon Harmon called endorphin is released. Recently, I have read research about developing self-confidence and the main suggestions were taking tests and solving math problems. However, the final tests and exams are one of the most stressful periods in teenagers life. This high level of anxiety is due to the possibility of failing as well as being a disappointment in parents eyes. Students used to leave everything at the last minute and, as a result, they have to learn all 20 topics in the last two days, sacrificing healthy sleep and normal diet. In our school there was a girl who had a period of fainting because of lack of sleep and stress relating to preparation for the future exams. To conclude, the tests and exams have their own advantages, such as leveling up the confidence, if prepared for them properly(without sleep debts and using right time-management).