in the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because thay will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern society, it is always debatable whether population should read everything online without paying, some argue that smartphones do actually make our lives more convenient, while others think that authors have the right to charge for their creativity. Under essay will discuss this topic. First of all, with the astonishing invention, the smartphone, that Steve Jobs came up with, crowd nowadays are enabled to get all kinds of information instantly, that is to say, the searching engines or social media are powerful enough to let you immediately keep up with the society. Second, the rapid advance of technologies is a double-sided sword. The entire human society is getting more and more comfortable which is undeniable, however, the legislation and laws aren’t progressing at the same speed as the technologies do. Therefore, it is easy for folk to spread or to read the free copies of the real ones. Last but not least, due to the intuition of humans, nation are willing to get things free instead of paying for it, hence, with the combination of sky-rocketing growing technologies and the regulations chasing behind, it is somehow unstoppable for us to support the authors, in other words, the punishment of violating the rules is barely zero. However, some still enjoy the romance of flipping books or newspapers on their hand with a cup of coffee in the beginning of the day. Not to mention the elders who still account for most of the population in some nations might not be as capable as teenagers in using smartphones. To sum up, I think the difficulty of reaching information online is undoubtedly getting easier if the institutes which set laws aren’t responsible for their occupations, it is imaginable that free copies will spread around the world.