Topic 3: Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people in modern life believe that the more complicated a hobby is, the more pleasurable the experience will be. While I disagree that statement, I believe that other non-sophisticated hobbies are still very enjoyable. On the one hand, for a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to say that challenging hobbies being more pleasurable. Overcoming challenges and mastering difficult skills can provide a sense of accomplishment and boost self-esteem, which can be highly enjoyable For example, adventure-seekers spend many years conquering various mountains around the world, which can be very dangerous and challenging, and they may even risk their lives. However, once they have completed their challenge, they must feel very satisfied and proud of themselves. Furthermore, engaging in a challenging hobby may involve ongoing learning and improvement, which can be intellectually stimulating and fulfilling. For instance, Chess players who enjoy chess can fosters intellectual growth and challenge their minds because chess is a board game that requires a thorough understanding of both tactics and strategy. Therefore, players need to update their knowledge to sustain their hobby. On the other hand, there are valid reasons to enjoy simpler hobbies First and foremost, due to personal preferences, enjoyment varies among individuals based on their characteristics. Besides that, easy hobbies can be more accessible, as not everyone possesses the time, resources, or physical abilities necessary for complex hobbies. For example, Reading may be a very simple and fun activity. Picking up a book and losing themselves in a gripping narrative is a common way for individuals to unwind and enjoy themselves without having to use any difficult skills or exert any effort. In conclusion, some find fulfillment in challenging and complex hobbies, I believe that happiness can be derived from simpler and more accessible activities.