Scientists have been warning for many years about protecting the environment, and we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warnings, many people do not do this. What are the reasons for that, and how many people can be encouraged to take on invest in protecting the environment?

Energy crises are surging in the beginning of twenty-first century. Scientists are alarming about the importance of a caring environment and warning to reduce the usage of energy in daily lives. The following essay will discuss the reasons and the methods to involve people in the protection of mother nature. It is extremely difficult to ensure the protection of environment under the responsibility of the governments. The onus of caring Mother Nature is in the hands of people of society too. There are numerous reasons behind the carelessness of people such as lack of awareness, busy work-life schedule, and increasing the usage of plastics. Moreover, the usage of home appliances like fans, AC and other cooling systems has increased due to the rapid rise in the temperature. As a result, the energy consumption becomes huge which inversely affects the economic condition of the generations. On the other hand, governments should have to promote campaigns for protecting the environment. For example, conducting seminars in schools, and colleges brings widespread attention to the significance of protecting nature. Furthermore, advertisements having celebrities who share the message of energy consumption also make a vast change in the current situations. There are many high-profile personalities who are doing such activities free of cost. Thus more and more individuals come forward and take part in the protection of the ecosystem. To sum up, lack of knowledge and carelessness lead to the usage of energy in detrimental ways. Although governments have to provide various awareness to the society, the individuals also open their eyes towards the warnings from scientists.