some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. others say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. discuss both views and give your opinion

Improving public health is a pressing matter that concerns many governments nowadays. In this regard, some people see that in order to improve public health the number of sports centers should be increased while others believe that other approaches are necessary. In this essay, I will discuss both thoughts and address why I advocate the second one. On the one hand, the construction of more sports facilities such as gyms, swimming pools, and playgrounds can participate effectively in tackling the problem of public health deterioration. This idea came from the fact that many people nowadays have a sedentary lifestyle deficient to any kind of physical activity. This kind of lifestyle is strongly associated with different types of health problems such as diabetes and obesity. So, by increasing the availability of sports centers near them in the neighborhoods these people might be encouraged to start practicing physical activities. However, I believe that this approach alone to improve public health is not sufficient additional strategies are needed. Firstly, physical exercise should be combined with a healthy diet. People should decrease their consumption of poor unhealthy diet which is high in sugar and carbohydrates and deficient in nutrients such as fast food and soft drinks. Secondly, governments should pay attention to the condition of public health facilities as well. Improvement of the hospitals and health centers in terms of continuous maintenance, refurbishment, and provision of advanced medical equipment will enhance the process of diagnosis and treatment of the diseases. In conclusion, in my opinion, the role of sports facilities in enhancing public health is important, but I believe that it wouldn't achieve the maximum outcomes unless it is combined with other measures.