Some people believe that university students should pay all the cost of studies because univerity education only benefit the students themselves not the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing demand for education, it has been a huge burden for university students to pay all the tuition fees. Nevertheless, some insist that paying the cost of education is the student's responsibility, not the government's as the study is only beneficial to the pupils. From my point of view, I am entirely against the notion that education brings about a number of advantages to both students and civilization. There is no doubt that students choose whether they study further after the compulsory study curriculum by themselves and they have to pay for their decision to a certain extent. The most common reason why they go to universities is to find a high-quality job and be qualified in their knowledge for the future, which are their personal benefits to society. According to research, the much greater number of academy graduates are employed with a higher salary than those who just finished high school in developed countries. Apart from the advantages that university students obtain, a higher rate of academy graduates also influences community in various positive ways. The knowledge and professional skills that university pupils develop at the school can contribute to civilization by inventing novel technology, discovering scientific theories, and improving global business. In addition, the increased employment rate of people who are highly educated can lead the nation to be stronger and more stable in the economy. For example, scientists and architects who commonly studied master's degrees in universities bring more money from other countries rather than physical workers in other fields. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, the preference of going to universities for further study among students can result in not only the opportunity of finding the best job for graduates, but also the development of the economy and technology of the nation. Therefore, it would be reasonable for governments to subsidise educational institution students to afford their tuition fees.