The increase in the production and consumption of meat has resulted in damage to the natural environment What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The rise in the amount of meat producted and consumed has destroyed the natural habitat. The problem is attributable to deforestation taking place for grazing grass and untreated waste from production but can be addresed by replacement of environmentally friendly products. The underlying root of the problem is almost always the destruction of the forest. In other words, farmers cut down trees to expand their farming field for cow farms or battery farm which supplies a large quantity of meat. Consequently, the lack of green space will warm up the earth and cause climate change. This because trees are cable of absorbing CO2 emissions- the substance increase the temperature. According to data research, over one million hectares of forest over the world was cleared due to the expansion of livestock farming. Another principal cause destruction to the environment nature is the remainant remaining of meat production. It must be recognized that untreated waste from factory farms have detrimental effects on water bodies due to high levels of nutrients in animal manure and run off. Thus, the remainant enter the water and results in water pollution. This can be explained that different elements from waste such as nitrogen and phosphorus can transform the water bodies in to Join the words into show examples unsustanable habitat. This is true in Vietnam, where untreated waste from the process of producing meat is released to rivers and lakes that killed tonnes of fish. Perharps a solution to the problem of meat production and consumption is to be found in the form of changing eatin eatin' habit. The most effective approach is to put more tax on protein products. If the price of meat increases, people will replace it with organic products which are friendly with environment. Taking the UK as a prime example, where tax on meat increases steadily throughout the year, leading to a fall in the consumption and a rise in organic products that minimize the deforestation and adverse waste. In conclusion, destruction of the environment stems from deforestation and releasing the remainants of meat production. Nevertheless, substituing protein products by organic products will improve the natural environment.