In some countries, ordinary citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their houses. Some people think this is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether the public should be entitled to own a gun or not is a topic of heated debate. Some people advocate for this idea, whereas others do not. This essay will discuss both opinions, and explain why I agree with the latter/former. Proponent of this idea believe that the government should allow the residents to possess in their houses for self-defense. On the one hand, in cases of suddenly finding a thief, people who do not have guns are likely to put themselves and their family in danger of getting killed, in the worst-case scenario. Especially, in some countries that have high crime rates, the states give citizens permission to use firearms so that they in order to protect themselves from accidents. However, if not, they may start protests causing some social instabilities. On the other hand, possessing guns is not necessarily a must in home as in certain situations, it is more of a threat for residents rather than saving them. Public safety still can be ensured through some other measures taken by the states such as increasing the number of police officers patrolling residential areas. Moreover, the government can impose stricter laws and punishments for those who break the rules. Those approaches can tackle concerns of ordinary citizens about dangerous crimes and protect them from terrible consequences of uncontrolled use of weapons. Especially, mass shootings in the USA recently are also the reasons/explain why we should raise objections in possessing firearms. Many cases of innocent people are killed, especially children, which emphasis / highlight the need to prohibit guns. in conclusion, private weapons is not necessarily a must in home. i personally believe that gun is just used by goverment governments to protect residents.