Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviours. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Work-life balance is a debatable argument. Groups of individuals claim that it is vital to dedicate our time to building a great career. However, others believe in spending time with family and friends. I personally think that allocating time for both is crucial and spending too much time on one of them is a huge mistake. A successful job would lead to numerous benefits. Firstly, if someone has a valuable job, they can earn a sustainable amount of money. Consequently, their families would have a fancy life, but they would not be able to see each other, as they have to work long hours. For example, a survey was conducted by the BBC, in 2019, to assess the hours that wealthy families, in London, spent at their work. The results illustrate that in those families the average working hours are 55 in a week, which is much higher than this number in a middle-class family, which is 40. Secondly, a successful career brings power. For instance one of the most powerful men in the world is Ilan Mask. He has dedicated all of his time to achieving a successful business. Albeit, by choosing the power, he has lost his chance to have a family. On the other hand, spending time with family and friends is the first priority for many people, believing that their family is the most valuable asset for everyone. New research shows that 68 per cent of the middle-class communities think their families and friends are more important than their jobs, and they would prefer spending time with them. To sum up, whether someone wants to spend their time with their family and friends, or to build a successful career depends on their priorities. Thus, if they wanted to have more money and power, they would choose their jobs. Notwithstanding, family is a precious asset for many groups, they would prefer spending time with them. I strongly agree that we should have a balance between our work life and personal life. Spending too much time on each one is not a right decision.