Some people say that living in high-rise apartments feels very lonely and makes people unhappy. Others say there are advantages to living in a big apartment building. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Living in highly-built apartments can be an isolated experience and leads to negative emotions for residents, while it also becomes a preferred choice for people work Change the form of the verb working show examples in fast-pace cities. In my opinion, living in apartments has more significant advantages compared with its drawbacks. Loneliness is the common issues for people in modern cities; additionally, apartment blocks make people feel more isolated from the society and nature. Firstly, living in apartments results in the lack of interactions with neighbors, so it would be a problem if people meet emergency and there is no instant help from neighbors. Secondly, although people who stay a room on the higher floor can have a quiet environment, they might feel strong sense of isolation if they have not heard the background sounds of the city for a longer time. For example, pandemic caused many mental problems because people had to stay in their apartments and available entertainments were computer games and TV which easily drove people addicted to the virtual world. Thirdly, high-rise buildings are far from nature so that people have fewer opportunities to breath the fresh air and embrace the nature, while indoor gym can provide residents a convenient place to do exercises but it still cannot replace the atmosphere from nature. Although living in apartments has some problems, the advantages of it are worth to mention because it provides a private space to self-improvement. Working and living in cities is fast-pace and stressful, so sometimes people do need a private space to be alone and deal with their negative emotions or mentally breakdown. In addition, silence is a double-edge sword which can result in loneliness and also an ideal environment for a good rest and concentrate working environment. Furthermore, it is everyone’s responsibility to be dependent and living in apartments can be considered as a good chance for them to learn to get along well with themselves and self-improvements. For example, loneliness can be healed be enriching the spiritual world by reading, watching lectures or meditation. At last living on higher floor usually can have better nature sunlight and beautiful city landscape which make people feel more inspired and energetic. In conclusion, living in apartments with higher levels can lead to mental problems, but it is also a good opportunity for people to self-improve and heal the loneliness by enriching their spiritual worlds.