The number of people interested in cosmetic surgery is increasing in order to improve their physical appearance. Why do people want operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The modern standards of beauty push people to change the way they look by using cosmetics operations. This essay will discuss that the desire to be loved by people is the main reason for this surgery. Also, I will support the opinion that these developments are negative and may lead to irreversible consequences. First of all, people are creatures whose opinion depends on what others think about them. On social platforms, where individuals used to share their lives, there is evidence that people are criticized by the public. As a result, they begin to care about others' thoughts. For instance, one of the famous bloggers, Anna Sergeeva, was judged about her weight on Instagram, and, after a while, there was news that she had a body plastic surgery. In my opinion, it is definitely a negative development. People do not accept themselves anymore and spend an enormous amount of money on these surgeries. The average cost of simple surgery accounts for 600 dollars each, while the more difficult one, such as creating a new nose, can amount to more than 1000 dollars. Moreover, if you have a failed operation, there will be a high chance of remaining with that for all your life. To illustrate, my aunt had an operation to create a new eyelid and she was not delighted by the result in the end. However, these actions are irreversible and she has to deal with them. In conclusion, people should not be affected by the public and there will be no need for spending a lot of money on plastic surgeries. Furthermore, it can lead to non-returnable consequences and regrets.