In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Nowadays, people are expecting to lead a longer life in comparison to the past which the public and the whole social life would face disadvantageous. There are also numerous actions that could be taken to minimise the influences of this trend. The increasing number of aging populations has several negative consequences for both individuals and society. From a personal perspective, continuing a life period without considering the age of people would be a burden on senior citizens as they have to take responsibilities as same as their youth. For example, an elderly employer is expected to have qualified outcomes regardless of their capability. Subsequently, from a social perspective, these old workforces cannot be helpful for society's career path like an old-fashioned teacher who cannot even communicate with modernized ones. There is a variety of steps governments can take to mitigate these ageing-population-related struggles. Firstly, elderly people who have to be retired should be offered bonuses, funds, and extra living facilities like omiting taxes for them in order to convince them to stop working. Secondly, on the other hand, authorities can make life easier for families who find it hard to have and raise children. Encouraging these households to make bigger families by giving them maternity offers and providing them with accommodations would make a balance in the populations' age. In conclusion, life is widespread expected to be longer and although there are some drawbacks to it, leaders could take measures in order to manage these demerits.