Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been widelly debated if the most relevant technological advance in the last century is the development of computers. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement because the use of the computer completely changed the way people communicate and interact with each other, and its invention also influenced the development of other technological devices and resources. After computers began to be used in people's daily lives, it caused a revolutionary change in communication. The old means of communication like the use of letters, telephones, and newspapers were replaced by interaction through emails and messages, allowing humans to connect with people worldwide, and to get information about social-economical aspects in short periods of time. However, with continuous advances in technological devices, new communication methods have emerged, including those found on social media like short videos, instant responses, and illustrations. These have become the primary means for people to express their ideas, feelings, and opinions. This big shift not only has affected how we interact with others, but also the educational process, and our social and economic context. Moreover, as computers were improved every year, new programs and tools for making it a better device were also developed. The most studied discovery in computational technology in recent years has been Artificial Intelligence which uses the data given by humans and the information available online to improve, infer, and change processes. For instance, when it is introduced into healthcare systems, it can process patient data almost immediately, and the outcome is an accurate diagnosis, which results in lower costs in tests, drugs, and medical personnel. Therefore, innovative computational advances would have the potential to significantly enhance different areas of human life including education, health, jobs, among others. To summarize, computers as the most important development have brought multiple advantages and benefits to humanity. By revolutionizing how we communicate, learn, work, and even take care of our health, computers have left an indelible mark on our lives.