As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Agree/ disagree.

It is important for businesses, besides the primary goal of making profit, to take their social responsibilities. I totally agree with this statement because along with its contribution to the society, social activities can bring remarkable benefits to the company itself. On the one hand, there are strong reasons why businesses should accept that they have social responsibilities. Firstly, production process of enterprises can produce hazardous waste, which has detrimental effects on the environment and human health. For example, toxic emissions from factories and vehicles which are used to transport the product attribute to air pollution and several respiratory diseases among people. Secondly, every individuals share the accountability to better the society, especially those who has big sphere of impact and financial capacity like companies and businessman. For instance, thanks to the involvement of Bitis, a Vietnamese shoes company, thousands of trees had been erected in order to generate the lung of the environment. On the other hand, embracing social duties can also drive profits for businessess in many ways. The first advantage corporations can take of that is to cultivate a positive brand recognition. This, as a result, can increase customer’s retention and loyalty since they once know that part of the company ’s profit will be channeled to social causes near and dear to them. In addition, social duty progammes can increase employee engagement, which has an impact on how profitable the company can be. For example, a company raising a campain championing women’s right can boost the morale of their female staffs at the first place, and this can lead to a greater productivity. In conclusion, businesses are the first responisible group for social duties and taking those responsibilities can actually bring them back more profit in the long way