More people today prefer to live alone in comparison to past. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

If we take a close look at the modern human's lifestyle, and make a simple comparison with the way it used to be in the past, we will realise that individuals, today, would rather be alone more than ever before in the history. Although, there might be several contravercial convictions with regard to the effects of this phenominon, I am of the opinion that this change has been mostly negative than positive. As recent scientific discoveries have clearly indicated, psychological disorders have become an unseparable part of humanity as the resualts result of loneliness. Humans are a sociable creatures like many other species of mammals. They have always been living in groups and it helps them to get by in the wildlife and evolved to be the most sophisticated and intelligent creature of our planet. Since living alone is not in consistant with the nature of mankind, it has had some destructive influence on their overal mental health. Depression, as an example, is said to be the most common form of mental disorder which is related to the above mentioned trend. Living costs, on the other hand, have been significantly increasing due to the rising demand for houses and accommodations, more specially in the metropolitan areas. Populace used to share appartments with their family members or close friends, and this means that fewer houses were needed in the past. Following this trend, individual's life will continiously become more and more stressful becuase of the expensive cost of renting or buying a place to live in, and this can also be another root cause for developing depression. In conclusion, we can not deny the fact that living with others could be beneficial for our mental status from different points of view, hense it should be our priority to work on our social life and communicational skils to make more friendships in order to avoid lonliness.