increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast-food. it is necessary for Government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree with it?

In this day and time, there is an increasing trend of people consuming junk and unhealthy food. Few individuals believe that one solution for this, is to impose high taxation in these foods and I strongly agree to this point and i will discuss this in the following paragraphs. Fast-foods are food items that are consumed world-wide by individuals of all age groups in order to satisfy their personal cravings. Firstly, a large number of food items and options are avaiable on every nook and corner of a country that people tend to consume quite often,despite knowing how it is made and manufactured. Secondly, there is a gradual increase in the number of patients who visit the hospital suffering from various stomach issues like ulcers, indigestion problems etc, as they have consumed processed foods that contain a large amount of chemicals that are added in order to preserve them for a long time. For example, a chip brand called Kurkure, caused many adults and children stomach ulcers and bloating issues, since it has many preservatives and artificial flavouring agents. Government plays an imperative role in the food industry. To begin with, authorities ove the years have developed major rules and regulations that must be implied to manufacture certain food items. In addition that, government employees carry out a final round of inspection before any processed food enters the market for people to consume. However, this has lead to only minor changes in the society and people did not decrease their frequency of eating them. So, increasing taxation on the manufactures will be a great perspective because it will navigate to decreased production of unhealthy foods. For example, in Australia, the goverment has imposed increased tax in manufacturing high-calorie and processed snacks. This has decreased production of these items and people also consumed less. In conclusion, it is the responsibility of the public to eat clean meals in regards to their health and have a healthy lifestyle. In addition to that, legal actions must be increased in order to prevent further health problems that the population develop from junk food.