Computer games are very popular in all age groups and nationalities. Parents think it has little educational value and harmful effects. What is your opinion about this? Give examples based on your own experience.

The rising digitalisation around the globe leads to a significantly increasing popularity of computer games despite of age or national identity. While mainly parents are afraid of negative consequences in terms of education and personal growth, I would agree with those who take an emphasis on the opportunities to improve reaction ability, English proficiency and developing solution-orientated approaches. Besides the entertainment, computer games offer its members, they are able to increase their language skills. For instance, the majority of games operate globally and, consequently, possess a multi-national user structure. Moreover, most of these are based on a multi-player concept which forces players to build allies in order to succeed. As a result of internationalism, the primary conversation method is English. To communicate with each other, an effective linguistic command is critically important and would be increased during playing. Additionally, gaming requires a strong skill in identifying, analyzing and solving problems. For example, most games have a storyline which must be followed in order to finish the game successfully and pose multifaceted quests to the player. To continue with the story, a solution must be created which can be outlined by logical thinking and observation. As a result of meeting these challenges, the user grows an aptitude for finding solutions for multilayered problems. In conclusion, whereas some people evaluate computer games as dangerous for the development of children, I believe that the positive impacts of increasing language and problem-solving skills cannot be overstated. Therefore, it would be prudent to consider these benefits before permitting adolescents to play computer games.