Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

The number of people is rising every day, citizens from rural areas are moving to large cities. In this essay, an attempt will be made to explain the issues which have resulted in lack of workplaces and expensive accommodation. This problem and also recommend various ways to resolve the situation. One could think of various issues that cause overcrowding. First and foremost, the rapid pace of population growth has led to the minority of jobs and huge competition. As a consequence, there are from 10 to 15 employees, who pretend in one working place. For instance, in Kazakhstan, there is an upward trend of youngsters who move to bigger towns such as Almaty or Astana in order to find employment. Secondly, the younger generation and people from villages leave their hometown for a better life. It can be a problem of cost of living. Householders increase the price of renting flats. For example, the rental price in Astana for a flat is 250000 tenge per month, meanwhile the same apartment in Pavlodar costs 150000 per month. There are two ways any region can try to cope with overpopulation. One possible approach would be for the governments to encourage financially current businesses and companies to expand. Moreover, it should create all possibilities for new entrepreneurs. For example, there is a grant for young businessmen in Kazakhstan, called “Damu”. As a result, people, who get this financial support, set up their own business or extend existing one. Another feasible approach is to allocate more money on infrastructure of the city. In Semey, as an example, there have been built recently a new district “Karagaily” as to escape overcrowding. In conclusion, the majority of issues are caused by overpopulation that should be solved in recent time.