Nowadays culture is much the same all around the world when compared to previous times. Do you think this a positive or negative development

In this contemporary era, numerous nations shared almost same cultural properties compared with previous decades. I am of the belief that this phenomena is a negative thing to be considered, because each country has to have a unique type of culture. To begin with, culture defines the identity of a nation and without it that nation will be similar to others. In other words, currently, due to the globalization many countries have been sharing similar cultural values and this, in turn, causes a gradual loss in the traditional cultural values which used to distinguish one nation from another. This can be exemplified by an article published in Time Magazine which claimed that the internet is the main culprit that leads to a significant decrease in the uniqueness of societies. What can be said here is that the cultural discrimination amongst nations is what makes each one special in its own way, and this will add an important value to the world by increasing the cultural diversity between peoples. Furthermore, losing the cultural identity will have a detrimental impact on the psychological wellbeing of the individuals. To illustrate, each society has its own traditions that make everyone of the general populace proud of it and seek to spread it globally as well as pass it on to their offspring. Accordingly, diminishing in this valuable meaning of life might have a negative effect on the mental state of individuals. Moreover, future generations could suffer from some personality problems as a consequence of continuous wasting of the important cultural merits. To conclude, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned ideas, I can be assumed that the similarities between nations is an ongoing issue and this will creat a world lacked uniqueness.