37.Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed when they are used as money-making machines aimed at tourists, other people believes that it is the only way to save such traditions in the world today. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some say that making money from cultural tradiction traditions will destroy their indigenous culture, while others would argue that is a way of rescuing these traditions. This essay would argue that although there will be a difference compared to reality, it will allow more people to know about their existance. Commercialization can result in the dilution of the authenticity of the traditions, since they are adapted to the tourists’ tastes and what do they expect. This can lead to misunderstanding about how the culture really is. Since when only focusing in profits, it can cover the real value and meaning of the cultural tradition and why do individuals really have this cultures. For example, there is a minority ethnic group in China called Miao Zu, their custom is full of silver decorations, the reason why they dress like this is because the higher amount of decoration made of silver or gold, means the richer they are, so when they get married the others know about it, since it said that the richer someone is, the better life they will have. But when people get to China and wear these clothes, they do not know the culture, the only thing they know is that it looks good. However, I believe that this can be easily solved by adding some information before people try to be involved in another culture. On the other hand, there are countries that have many cultural traditions, but there are some that is only followed by a few people, because as the years go by, some families are not very closed with the culture of their ancestors, so they decide to not follow it, causing fewer people following these traditions. So the possibility of allowing visitors to try their customs and culture can let more people know about it and save them from extinction. So communitiescan communities continue practicing and perserving their customs, and more tourism can raise awareness and appreciation for these cultural practices. For instance, Flamenco is a traditional dance from Spain, there are many special dates where people dress with the customs, so individuals won’t forget about their histoy and make more people know about it. I believe this point of view is preferable because all people should try to preserve the history of their country and of the planet. In conclusion, although there can be omissions or only few details about why some places follow certain culture, it will allow a increasing number of individuals to know about the history, tradition and culture of that country, and this is why it is more important to allow tourists to follow and learn about cultural traditions.