In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

The majority of people in the world are desire to be aware of the history and relevant information where we live. The essay would discuss the main reasons for this and how can people research this information. Basically, there are several reasons regarding why people trending to research the history of the houses or buildings where they live. The major one is to relieve their curiosity. Here, they expected to know when was built, who was the first owner and what were events conducted in this place. On the other hand, people want to know these details for their self-satisfaction. Then, they have a basic idea about their living place. The other reason is, if there would happened a detrimental and unfortunate situation, they can and have to reverse or re-arrange it. For example, if there is a fire explosion, they can re-check their wiring system and sometimes building materials are not durable and it will lead to the worst collapse. In that time, people can renovate their places by using new technology. Hence, awareness of the past of our living places is very important and then we can prepare for that if there are unexpected things. There are several ways to research about past of houses and buildings. Firstly, people can follow the local building records which safely stored in the "Local Building Authority". The second option is online research and it is the fastest path. The other way is "word of mouth" and mysteries running through society. Accordingly, it is possible to initiate the research by using second and third options. After that, we can prove every detail by using local building records. Therefore, there are basically three paths to find out information regarding the past of houses or buildings. To conclude, people in most parts of the world have a natural trend to know the history of their living places and there are few ways to know that details.