Many people believe that social networking sites ike Facebook have had a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree. sive reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Write at least 250 words

Entertainment has always been a prime concern of people since time immemorial. social media is one of the latest and most popular entertainment methods in the modern era. Some people believe that it creates a negative impact on society as well as users. I partially agree with the statement because it has merits and demerits. There are enormous causative factors in my opinion. On the one hand, there are some advantages to modern media. Firstly, this is an advanced communication method which is mostly used. There are a number of platforms providing communication features such as Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp and so on. We are able to easily access those who live abroad with the advent of technology. moreover, it is helping the content creators and the business to reach their customers. it is not only for fun but also for business activities. we can also use it as an e-commerce platform. On the other hand, although it has advantages, it has many disadvantages. Initially, most of the individuals are addicted to modern media, especially the youngsters. Most of the people waste their precious time on them and they are getting addicted. In addition, some people use it to connect with strangers. It may affect their life and career. Although it provides important information and news quickly, sometimes delivers fake news. To conclude, social media is an inevitable invention for humans because it provides many usable features for modern people. We should learn how to use social media in a good manner. In my opinion, every invention have positive and negative sides and it depends on how we use them.