Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A defense of their own country is an important role for every citizen in that region. Some countries have their own system of a compulsory military service for young men after graduation from school. So, some people believe that this a good way to adjust this approach for men and probably for women. I completely disagree with this statement, because the professional army is much better for military purposes and that system could result in less number of professional employees in that country. Professional army, which consists of special trained people with great physical state, has much more impact to defending borders in regions rather than young men, who were trained for one year. For example, many countries have their professional army for defense borders. This occupation is well-paid, so some citizens volunteery volunteer want to be a part of that, that resuls in the increase of well-trained people who are ready to fight for military purposes. A considerable number of people after graduation have skills and knowledge to their further career or education and compulsory military service with a duration for a year is a huge step back in their professional life.They were planning a further career when the government interfered in their life with a compulsory training, so this approach is not effective. For instance, in Russia, there is compulsory military service after graduation from school or university, and a lot of young men want to avoid this training in order to become an employee or continue their education. If they go to that training, they will lose knowledge and skills, and also time to become a specialist in their field. In conclusion, an approach in compulsory service does not work for citizens who plan their career and also for the government, because the professionalarmy much more effective rather than average citizens.