the role of women in society has changed dramatically over the last 100 years. Today, however, the burden on women continues to be heavy as a result of the numerous roles women are expected to fulfill. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has become quite noticeable that more and more adults do not settle in the areas which lay in proximity to places of their birth, instead opting to move further away from them. There are many reasons for such behavior. However, what remains quite unclear is whether this trend is affecting communities positively or is it the other way around. At the first glance, one might find this sort of migration to have a harmful effect on both those who migrate and their kin. Indeed, the study, carried out by the "FAMILYSHIELD" organization, suggests that the elderly, whose children have moved more than 500 miles away from them, are 23% likelier to suffer from various medical conditions associated with loneliness, and just about every harmful factor whether it be mental, or physical, can contribute to a significant drop in one's well-being, especially when aging is taken into account. Another problem might be caused by the raise of expenditures on traveling, which is a severe issue when we consider a young adult in pursuit of his fortune who hasn't yet obtained enough wealth. On the other hand, this development has its positive sides. To begin with, those moving away are earning about 25% more in comparison to those staying close to their origin, as the research of the fundingfuture.com suggests. This might be expected, for those, who migrate, have to adapt to a more hostile environment, receiving less help and moral support, thus making themselves better competitors in the market. Another advantage comes from the fact, that people moving away develop better communication skills, as they can't resort in their friends' group from which they are now split by a great distance. To draw the bottom line, this motion tends to have quite a good impact on people moving away, while it might negatively affect their family and kin, thus making the total outcome highly dependent on various circumstances, individual for each case.