Nowadays, children watch TV more than they did in the part. What are the reasons? Give some solutions?

In these days, it is very popular among children to watch television compared with the past. The essay will show some reasons of doing this and solutions to the issue. To begin with, watching TV is a preferable activity among all people. However, young children and adolescents spend too much time doing this. In the past, people do not have an opportunity to watch TV. Instead, they read books, spent a lot of time with their friends and relatives and did other useful stuff. Nevertheless, nowadays many children do not have a craving for study, for example.They want to waste all their free time on watching TV. It is happening because adults do not encourage the young generation to read books, for instance. They do not recommend them good ones which can be interesting for them. What is more, families always did various things together in the past but now many parents are very busy with their jobs. Thus, children can feel bored and begin to waste time on watching television. To solve this issue, it would be reasonable to assist the young generation to find activities according to their interests and preferences. As an example, it could be dances, painting, writing poems, singing, and learning languages. It would be also useful to tell about the benefit of all above activities. Besides, parents should talk about moral state of their kids because some children feel depressed and they strive to raise their mood by watching television. Therefore, it could be beneficial to contact a psychologist. In conclusion, I firmly believe that watching TV among the young generation is a serious problem and should be alerted by parents. They have to do all their best to minimize doing this among children.