The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write, and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Poverty is a major concern for developing nations and is believed to be reduced by providing free primary education. I completely support the viewpoint as it can help in improving literacy rate as well as social life. Education is one of the main pillars of every country, although it is challenging for the under-developed countries to deliver free schooling at the primary level. But If the government initiates this offer, it can help to reduce poverty by allowing children to learn basic fundamentals, for example, reading newspapers, doing calculations and improving writing skills that are needed on a daily basis. As a result, It not only allows children to survive in society but also their families to learn from them, especially those who come from rural areas. Another reason for offering education at no cost is to raise an individual as an integral part of society to participate in growing its nation. Singapore, for example, has a high literacy rate and is one of the top developed countries because of free quality education for its citizens. On the other hand, people who are deprived of schooling are likely chances to be misguided and unable to find their purpose in life, which leads them to be unemployed and commit crimes for survival. To overcome these consequences, education can broaden a person’s vision in a positive manner and prepare him to contribute in developing the overall country. In conclusion, free education can open the door for underprivileged people to survive easily in present circumstances and prepare them as well-mannered and responsible assets of the country.